Tags

,

We have forecasts for extreme hot weather over the next few days. OK. This is Arizona. It’s hot here. If you’re a newcomer, I assume you knew this before you moved. I’ve been in Az for 39 years, so I expect this. Our dogs get their daily walk nice and early.

Our evaporative cooler was repaired and is working well. If it doesn’t handle 103 degrees, we’ll turn on the a/c. We’ll be fine.

Summer starts with the summer solstice in Prescott, Az on
Monday, June 20, 2016 at 3:34 PM MST for those who are interested in astronomical precision.

And here’s the Prescott Daily Courier drumming up some fear: http://www.dcourier.com/news/2016/jun/18/100-coming-soon-dont-worry-isnt-it-dry-heat/

Untitled

Phoenix is expecting 117 degrees. That is downright evil. I remember the day it hit 122 in Phoenix, unfortunately I lived there at the time.

